

Dutchess County Conservative Party

March 8, 2025 Media Release Don Minichino chairman 845-559-4192

subject: Dutchess County Conservative Party candidate endorsements 2025

Stormville New York...The Dutchess County Conservative Party recently held their legal Authorization, otherwise known as a Wilson/Pakula meeting. The Executive Committee commented, discussed and voted on 92 possible candidates from county-wide, county legislature and town positions. Chairman Minichino, "Of the Authorized candidates, we have 5 registered Conservatives that were interviewed and endorsed." They are: County legislator candidates John Forman district 16 (Fishkill/Beacon), Mike Kuzmicz district 13 (East Fishkill/Wappingers), Frank Lemak Beekman Town Council, Sarah Hohmann Hyde Park Town Clerk and Jennifer Betz Poughkeepsie Town Council Ward 5. Minichino said, "It's great having registered Conservatives running for office and they'll make a difference."

This vetting process began in early January and finished up in late February. Interested candidates contacted the Party requesting an interview in order to receive consideration for the Party's endorsement. After that intense interview process, 71 candidates received the Party's nod and will be circulating petitions. Minichino stated, "This process isn't an easy task but in the end, it's well worth it." "...thank you to my officers and Executive Committee and other volunteers for their hours of dedicated work."

The following candidates were endorsed by the Dutchess County Conservative Party:

name in **BOLD** = registered Conservative

County-Wide

Judge Tracy MacKenzie - Family Court Judge Edward Ned McLoughlin - County Court William Truitt - Comptroller

County Legislature

Bob Gorman - LD1 Ryan Travelpiece - LD2 Michael Polasek - LD3 Anthony Avello - LD4

County Legislature (cont.)

Tony D'Aquanni - LD5 John Lombardi - LD7 John Metzger - LD12

Michael Kuzmicz - LD13

Lynne Versaci - LD14 Robert Faust - LD15

John Forman - LD16

Douglas McHoul - LD17

Tonya Pulver - LD19

Mark Maroney - LD20

Stephen Caswell - LD21

Faye Garito - LD22

Christopher Rolison - LD23

Andrew House - LD24

Deidre Houston - LD25

<u>Beekman</u>

Frank Lemak - Councilmember

Anthony Coviello - Highway Superintendent

Clinton

Barbara Seelbach -Town Justice

Dover

Richard Yeno - Supervisor Tom Holmes - Councilmember Susan Jackson - Councilmember

East Fishkill

Nicholas D'Alessandro - Supervisor Ken Williams - Highway Superintendent Tom Franco - Councilmember

Fishkill

Cooper Leatherwood - Clerk Douglas Dellipaoli - Councilmember Becki Tompkins - Councilmember

Hyde Park

Alfred Torreggiani - Supervisor

Sarah Hohmann - Clerk

Rodney Wager - Highway Superintendent Nicole Noakes - Councilmember ward 1 Elizabeth Mesquita - Councilmember ward 2 Gregory Campus - Councilmember ward 3 Don Prusakowski - Councilmember ward 4

LaGrange

Anthony Marinaro - Supervisor John Wisseman - Highway Superintendent Susan Condon - Councilmember Al Rabasco - Councilmember

Pawling

James Schmitt - Supervisor Bob Brill - Highway Superintendent Jim McCarthy - Councilmember Corinne Pitt - Councilmember

Pleasant Valley

Darren Fairlie - Town Justice Scott Cookingham Sr. - Councilmember Michael Rifenburgh - Councilmember

Poughkeepsie Town

Larry Sheehan - Supervisor
Kelly Tremper - Tax Collector
Michael Simon - Highway Superintendent
Bill Reuter - Councilmember ward 1
Alex Cuesta - Councilmember ward 2
Anne Burger - Councilmember ward 3
Adam Goldfish -Councilmember ward 4
Jennifer Betz - ward 5

Red Hook

Dave Mergendahl - Councilmember

Union Vale

Steve Frazier - Supervisor
Andrea Casey - Clerk
Kaye Saglibene - Tax Collector
Judge Steve Diamond - Town Justice
Ed Kading - Higway Superintendent
Kevin Harrington - Councilmember
Joshua Redinger - Councilmember

Wappinger

Judge Heather Kitchen - Town Justice Bill Beale - Councilmember ward 1 Angela Bettina - Councilmember ward 2